Department of Physics

The LNM Institute of Information Technology

Quick Links
Ph.D. Students

  • Name:Sudhanshu Dwivedi
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s): Fabrication of CrO2 based spintronics devices, Ag-capped CrO2 nanoparticles and noveldielectric hafnium-titanate nanomaterials.
    E-mail:sudhanshu.dwivedi@gmail.com
    Name:Sumit Pokhriyal
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2012
    Research area(s): CdSe quantum dots for optoelectronic devices, high k-dielectrics and biosensors.
    E-mail: sumit.pokhriyal@lnmiit.ac.in
    Name:Jeevan Jadhav
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s):Solid state chemistry, diluted magnetic semiconductor (DMS) materials for spintronic applications, magnetic tunnelling junctions and microwave absorbing materials.
    E-mail:jeevan.jadhav@lnmiit.ac.in
    Name:Mahesh G. Patange Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s): Magnetic nanostructured materials for the study of GMRphenomenon and their spintronic applications, anode materials for Li-ion batteries and graphene.
    E-mail:mgpatange@gmail.com
    Name:Bhasker Soni
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s): Hydrogen energy, solid oxide fuel cell materials, metal foams and diluted magnetic semiconductors.
    E-mail:bhasker88@gmail.com
    Name:Swati Bharwdaj
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s): Photovoltaics, dye-sensitized solar cell
    E-mail:swati1783@gmail.com
    Name:Tushar H. Rana
    Pursuing Ph.D since 2011
    Research area(s): Theoretical studies ofNanoclusters
    E-mail:tushar.18985@gmail.com